Burning Bridges

I had been feeling as if I needed a good shake-up for a couple of weeks now.  I don’t know if it was the birthday or just the general ‘Tired of Winter’ feelings that seem to grind everyone down this time of the year.

On Thursday I managed to upset someone I have been seeing since the beginning of last June.  I knew I was doing it but like viewing a slow motion train crash I couldn’t stop myself … actually it’s not as dramatic as that … more a minor derailment; time will tell if we manage to get back on track or just walk away with bruised egos.

Whilst I was in this self-destruct mode I dropped out of the Quiz team I belong to.  I hadn’t been enjoying it as much as I used to and I had begun to make up feeble excuses not to go.  The girl who runs it has written me a very nice little note hoping I’ll re-consider … but I don’t think I will.

On the bright side … spring has sprung …

DSCF2117

Posted in Rants
8 comments on “Burning Bridges
  1. Mike Johnson says:

    Sometimes ya just have to walk away. Good to see you blogging, again.

    • You’re right – and I think I would rather do it on friendly terms than saying lots of things that can’t be unsaid.

      I’ve tried leaving a couple of comments on your blog but google was playing silly sausages and telling me it didn’t recognise my wordpress id. I think I had to leave them under my old google address in the end – grrr.

      Date: Mon, 10 Mar 2014 00:29:16 +0000 To: whirlingninja@hotmail.co.uk

  2. Barbara Lake says:

    If it’s meant to be, it’s meant to be…….. cliche and all that but you know what I mean. It will go the way you want it to, if you want it to. As for the Quiz Team, it’s sometimes, time to move on.

  3. Kathe W. says:

    awww I hated it when I would sorta “self-destruct” …. but things will be okay- either way.
    We are in sunny Mexico- Loreto in Baja Sur. Some pics on my blog.

Leave a Reply

Glebelands Allotments

the home of North Finchley Allotment Society

AGENTS OF FIELD

Garden Blog of the Year 2016

digginwivdebb

For veg growing ideas, hints and tips

horticultural 'obbit

'obbitry of the horticultural kind

The Last resort

All women are bonkers some ... some are just more bonkers than others

stuff from ellen's head

All women are bonkers some ... some are just more bonkers than others

2 http://scribble-n-paint.blogspot.com/

All women are bonkers some ... some are just more bonkers than others

OUT OF MIKE'S MIND

All women are bonkers some ... some are just more bonkers than others

My Missing Life

All women are bonkers some ... some are just more bonkers than others

jabblog

All women are bonkers some ... some are just more bonkers than others

It's a Snap !

All women are bonkers some ... some are just more bonkers than others

Friko's World

All women are bonkers some ... some are just more bonkers than others

The Blog of Bee

All women are bonkers some ... some are just more bonkers than others

THE PARK PLACE GAZETTE - Ramblings and musings from a writer

All women are bonkers some ... some are just more bonkers than others

